Strategies for Mold Investigations and Sampling
Home > Resources > Webinars > Strategies for Mold Investigations and Sampling

Strategies for Mold Investigations and Sampling

10 December 2020

Date: Thursday December 10, 2020 
Time: 9:00am-11:00am (Pacific); 11:00am-1:00pm (Central); 12:00pm-2:00pm (Eastern)
Instructor: Dr. Harriet Burge, Eurofins EMLab P&K's Director of Aerobiology
CEU's: See below
Cost: Free

Description:
It's essential to develop defined hypotheses and investigative strategies to accurately interpret data from mold sampling. You will learn methods for developing hypotheses from initial interviews with clients and onsite visual inspections and outlining sampling strategies to test these hypotheses. You will also learn how to interpret data from each type of strategy and suggestions for presenting data to clients.

Topics include:
• Lack of guidelines and interpretation of data
• Using field/lab notebooks
• Analytical and sampling methods and what they tell you
• Hypothesis development
• Mold investigative strategies for specific hypothesis categories
• Interpreting data based on hypotheses and well-designed strategies
• Using MoldScore and MoldRange in data interpretation

Instructor:
Dr. Harriet Burge, Eurofins EMLab P&K's Director of Aerobiology, is widely considered the leading expert in bioaerosols and helped pioneer the field more than 30 years ago. She developed and ran the aerobiology program at the Harvard School of Public Health for 10 years, and has served on many National Academy of Sciences committees on bioaerosols. Dr. Burge also served on the Board of Directors of the New England Chapter of the Asthma and Allergy Foundation.

Looking for a past certificate? Open a quick and free account at https://emlabpk.simplecert.net.